top of page

Sending love in February


February is the month of LOVE, and sending Valentines! I saw this idea in a JoAnn's email, but the directions they gave were SO confusing. So, I made the changes as I went, and will demonstrate my version.


First, cut 2 pieces of nice valentine like fabric 12" X 12".

With right sides together, sew the two pieces on the machine with a 1/4" seam allowance, leaving room for turning. If you want to have some trim, in this case some ric-rak, you need to add it in as you sew the sides together.

Turn right side out, press.

I am a big fan of top stitching, so as I top stitched all around, I closed up that area that was left open for turning.


Press again, and start to fold into an envelope shape. I used a small piece of cardboard to help me make sure the fold lines were straight. (5 1/2" X 4 1/2")

I pressed, and stitched by machine as I went along.




After it was shaped, more pressing, and more top stitching.


You can add a button as a closure, but I added a snap. I am a HUGE fan of Kam Snaps.


When you buy Kam Snaps (www.kamsnaps.com) you can buy the plastic ones in many colors. All you really need to use these is the press which is also sold on the web site.

For the final step, add some ribbon or buttons by hand. And you have a lovely reusable Valentine envelope!






Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page